Sligo Field Club Journal Volume 8 2022



 Presidential, Unprecedented in Our Time Jim Foran 

Editorial, A Matter of Time Martin A. Timoney 

Donald Charles Francis Cotton, 1950-2022 – A Tribute 

Nigel Monaghan, Elaine Cotton, Michael Bell, Simon Berrow, Tom Bolger, David Cabot, Edel Costello, John Mark Dick, Martin Enright, Declan Feeney, Eamonn Gaughan, 

Noel Raftery, Martin A. Timoney and Michael Viney 

Vascular Plants and their Habitats in County Leitrim 

Don C.F. Cotton 

Don C.F. Cotton and his World 

Don, Elaine and Aisling Cotton, Declan Feeney, Will Woodrow 

Co. Sligo’s Foundations: Rocks of NE Ox Mountains 

Ian S. Sanders, J. Stephen Daly and Michael J. Flowerdew 

Prehistoric Chert Assemblage with Late Mesolithic Component, Castlegal, Cope’s Mountain, Sligo 

Cian Hogan, Marion Dowd and James Bonsall 

Dual Passage Tomb Centres of County Sligo 

Pádraig Meehan 

Imitative Ferta Burials, Knocknashammer, Part 2: – Towards a National Context 

Martin A. Timoney 

Early Medieval Burial at Carrowgarry, Inishcrone 

Matthew Seaver, Bernard Gilhooly and Linda Lynch 

High Altar in Sligo Dominican Abbey 

Jim Higgins 

15th century Medieval Aisle Altar, Sligo Abbey 

Jim Higgins and Martin A. Timoney 

“Auncient Castle and Great Fortifications, Belanafadd” 

Martin A. Timoney 

Further Notes on Walsh of Breeoge, Co. Sligo 

Martin A. Timoney 

Mullaghmore Harbour, 1822-2021 

John McKeon 

When Wood became Wood-Martin, All Changed 

Martin A. Timoney 

Cómhrá na dTonn, A Cave Full of Memories 

John Mullaney 

Patrick Tohall, 1887-1973: Founding Secretary SFC, A Life Well Lived 

Louise Keegan 

Chronological Charts; Mini-Biographies 

€25.00 | Including Postage & Package